6 Comments

You're never alone when you've got Jesus. We are called to be one with him. I hope you find comfort in him this holiday season. Get on some big Bible studies, and discover some new truths by putting all the pieces together. There's always a purpose Jesus has for our lives. I wake up and ask the Lord what he would have me do to serve him that day to bring him honor and glory. May you have joy, peace, and a hope for the future in Christ Jesus. I hope you find it a consolation and comfort knowing your Mom is home with the Lord. I know she prayed many prayers for you. Keep her traditions going if you find pleasure in them and make new memories. You honor her by keeping the faith and by following a path that leads you closer to the Lord.

Expand full comment
Nov 23, 2022Liked by Jason Powers

That sucks dude. I have a pretty extensive family myself (cousins mostly-only have one sibling but my dad had ten and grandma on my moms side had eight) and couldn’t imagine a holiday season without some of them driving me a little crazy. As we all get older though it seems we have fewer connections with many of them and better ones with others. Don’t know your situation at all but as a crazy cousin myself I do highly recommend them as family to consider hanging out with---it’s kinda amazing how much one may have in common with these cousins of ours.

Expand full comment

You too! Admittedly I have approximately 60 first cousins and hundreds of second so a lot to choose from. I didn’t talk to my dad for the last 20 years of his life for various reasons but he has some amazing siblings who had some amazing kids so I’m pretty lucky.

Expand full comment